Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. O

Picking my seat...

thats some sound advice!
  2. O

help me pick a name for the 50's higgins kustom (she's back)

I just looked at it again and thought Sherman Tank! So "Sherman" or "The Sherm" or just "Sherm"!
  3. O

My First Rat

Nice!
  4. O

design help!

Is there a website where we can go to do a mock-up of a bike? I am going to build a rat for my oldest daughter...I've already picked up a white and pink Electra saddle....and some pink grips but....I want to do a crazy pink, white and flat black paint job! The bike is a '55 American that I had...
  5. O

SO. CAL RATROD NEWBIE HERE ([email protected]

whats up?? I am from the 951! Our bikes are pretty similar....dang I need to take some pics!
  6. O

'46 Schwinn DX

it was a bare frame when I got it...I added S-7's with 26X2X2 Kenda's, NOS Wald fenders, forks I bought off another collector here in Riverside, crank was found in my FIL's junk pile, pedals and grips and bearings and headset taken off a '76 Suburban...I am looking for a Brooks saddle but its...
  7. O

'46 Schwinn DX

How do you know its a '46? I have one just like yours but I am not sure what year it is...I know its post-war cuz of the drop-out...and it doesnt have a kickstand...and has the single bar not the two like on cantilever frames....
  8. O

FOES vs. Specialized

I dont "downhill" but I've seen pics of it and the courses that they race down...as awesome as our Schwinn's are they would last one run! LOL But those MTB's will never look as cool as my '46 cruisin' the Coast!
  9. O

FOES vs. Specialized

although my co-workers son is sponsored by foes...he only gets half-off of his bikes...so a frame and forks runs him about 3G's!
  10. O

FOES vs. Specialized