First Day of College Classes

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Well...I feel like im going to middle school again.

I have college classes in an hour...Actually...One class. Pre Algebra. I cant do math. I dont know where stuff is. I dont know what to expect. Its gonna be hard...Lol

It kind of sucks, I have a feeling im going to get called out because i have absolutly no Multiplication skills...Or math skills in general. I still have to do addition on my hands.

I wonder if my mom is going to take my picture :roll:

after the first week it will feel just like high school, so if your mom took your picture in high school, shell probably take your picture for this too :lol:

If you need any help with algebra, let me know. I'm not an expert but seemed to do pretty good at it (Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Algebra 2). Plus, I'll never take an Algebra class again as I'm moving to Pre-calculus so give me some questions whenever you feel like it and I'll be glad to help since practice never hurts. :)

I only took 2 years of math in high school, geometry and adv. algebra. My junior and senior year of HS I completely forgot how to do math.

Last year, my first year of college, I had a technical math class that involved a lot of algebra. I was struggling pretty hard at the beginning, but then things started flooding back to me and then I really got the hang of it.

I guess what I'm saying is if you learned math before, but havent been involved in it, maybe it will all come rushing back to you once you get rolling.
Hope all goes well. my classes start a week from today.

I have the same problems as you jonvo. I had a math class my junior year, but m teacher was a senile dinosaur, so I dropped it.

I'm sittin in the hallways next to my class. I csnt connect to their wifi!
Thank you 3G.

Thanks Mesa.