What do you do, when you do what you do?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just thought I'd throw this one out there.

What do we all do for Work..

myself,as said a few times, am a Journeyman Painter/Decorator.

I started out as a Drywall laborer in the 80's...weekends and
full time every Summer.I messed around at a few things after I graduated
Highschool( 1988 ) and started my apprenticship as a Painter
in 1990.( 4 year apprenticship of School/Work )

I have been Painting ever since in all areas from;

Custom Homes
Commercial
Industrial
Multi-Residential
and Faux Finishing
I love what I do...it's a very self rewarding Trade.
I own my own Company and I have 3 to 6 guys working for me at any given time.

They are a great crew!....and we crack a smile every day!

Kev.

I was a printer 17 years heatset offset printing i ran a 4 color 66 inch wide press we printed all the ads that fall out of the Sunday paper. from best buy to walmart all during that time I had part time jobs doing mechanical work.. cars.. lawnmowers ect then in 2000 I was diagnosed with young onset Parkinson's disease and I had to quit and a buddy owned a local Napa store offered me a job because of knowledge of cars....its a job I love and hate but my boss is great to me and totally understanding of my situation. I hope to eventually get out of it and do something more home based so I can work during my peak times.

Ehh ive shoveld some snow cut some grass and raked some leaves in my time, my day job is a student at madison high school. haha.