Smokers show em. and not Cigaretts

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just wanted to see if any of you" smoke Meat " and if so what you use and how..
Looking to see how others do it.. :wink:

Yep, I smoke meat too.

I am using a horizontal Oklahoma Joe stick burner. And I smoke all the usual stuff... Spare Ribs, Baby Back Ribs, Pork Butts, Brisket, Baked beans, Pork Tenderloins, and even some veggies like Cabbage, Corn, and stuffed peppers... Dang it now im hungry :lol:

I mix up my own Rubs, and sauces.

bbq003.jpg

bbq002.jpg

Looks great and ready to eat..I am new to smoking meat...I had an older Brinkmann R2D2 style smoker that a Lady gave me .
A quick rattle can High heat paint job on it and it worked ok ...I was online and found out how to modify it to work better..never did.
I was in my local land fill and found a brand new gourmet Brinkmann R2D2 style in Red not a scratch on it and never used..
So far I have done some Chicken legs and used apple wood a few times ..The legs came out ok now I want to try some ribs..

Ribs are not hard to do. Well really NONE of it is hard to do, you just need to find what works for you and then your set.
The main thing is getting to know your smoker and being able to reproduce your results. I suggest keeping a small "log" of your results. then each time you can always come back to them and reproduce the same result time and time again.