straight bar frame?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Picked up a bike from a buddy last weekend, not sure what it is. No head badge, serial # is partially there. He said he believed it to be a Cleveland Welding Co. bike.

Can anyone confirm or shed some light??? thanks.

IMG_0965.jpg

IMG_0964.jpg

IMG_0962.jpg

IMG_0959.jpg

I'm no expert, but I have a '51 CWC 24" boys bike that is very similar. The serial number is A60222 AC with a small "w" in the "C". It has been IDed as a 1951 CWC "Jet". The rear dropouts are idenical to your frame. The rest of the frame is similar, but yours looks like the joints are smoother. Maybe its a few years newer?

SlowPed said:
I'm no expert, but I have a '51 CWC 24" boys bike that is very similar. The serial number is A60222 AC with a small "w" in the "C". It has been IDed as a 1951 CWC "Jet". The rear dropouts are idenical to your frame. The rest of the frame is similar, but yours looks like the joints are smoother. Maybe its a few years newer?

Thank you for your help! How did you get your bike ID'ed? Is there a CWC database out there? I looked online but no luck.
Thanks again- Cliff