Radio Flyer mini-wagon and Hungary...of course

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OK, so a good friend and neighbor is originally from Hungary and he has two small girls and speaks Hungarian and English to them. My daughter is friends with them and one of his girls just had her birthday not too long ago so I figure this is good enough reason as any to do another pair of wagon builds starting with the older girl.

A foreword about metal radio flyer wagons: I've been building these for going on 10 years now and the truth is although the metal ones have fallen out of favor for the big ballooney plastic ones, but you can still buy these new on the ebays or wherever. A full-sized new wagon should cost about $77 and a mini one like this about $26. Wagons are not worth a lot of money and not going to be worth a lot of money, IMO, until they stop making them new. I don't do builds with rusty, scratched up junk that other people think is worth $$$ on CL or wherever.

Both of these wagons I bought recently for under $20each shipped for gently used wagons and you shouldn't expect to pay much more than this either.

So enough about that.

I know very little about Hungary other than it's an old Eastern European country and after an interwebs search I found out that the flag colors are white, green, and red and the rubik's cube was invented there. Enough for me to work with for now. Colors of the wagon? I'm thinking I don't need to respray the tub so I'll keep the red and the Radio Flyer stickers. White drop-in bedliner, handle, wheels, and brackets. On the bedliner I'll draw in the Eagle design with red and green wings. Also, going to add a small "fuel" tank hanging off the rear with leather straps. The handle knob I'm going to use a mini-rubiks cube.