Please help I.D. this motorized bicycle

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I know where this bike is and currently about 20 miles from it so i cant get more pictures till all this snow stops and i go pick it up. The motor is a one hp clinton and from what it looks like it came that way judging the throttle set up that is built into the handle bars
1394934_3594627841412_1254191818_n.jpg

any help at all would be great because i am new to the page and new to the old bike world and in turn have nooo idea what i am doing. thank you

Last edited:
Very cool bike. Looks to be a Monark from the front fork. But has been modified to fit that motor.. Tank is custom too.

Buy It!!

Hard to say. Kind of looks like somebody made a Flying Merkel tribute. It's hard to tell if the frame was fabricated from a standard bicycle. It looks too long and the downtube would be shaped differently if it was originally going to a bottom bracket (I know these things can be done). Frame doesn't look Monark though. Fork does appear to be prewar Monark.

Very cool bike. Looks to be a Monark from the front fork. But has been modified to fit that motor.. Tank is custom too.

Buy It!!
I plan on buying it I love everything about it even down to the Goodyear white walls

Hard to say. Kind of looks like somebody made a Flying Merkel tribute. It's hard to tell if the frame was fabricated from a standard bicycle. It looks too long and the downtube would be shaped differently if it was originally going to a bottom bracket (I know these things can be done). Frame doesn't look Monark though. Fork does appear to be prewar Monark.
Cool thanks for your help

hopefully the rest of the drivetrain is there... looks like a pretty cool home made rig. Looking forward to more pics, I have a 2hp Clinton I'd like to put into a frame