Hello from Tennessee!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, gang!

Came across this awesome site about three or so weeks ago and have been "lurking", reading, learning, admiring, etc.

I'm a 39-year-old graphic artist/musician (yeah, one of those guys... :p ) living in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

I'm just getting into this stuff and my first project is underway (it's trial and error, as I've never really worked on a bike before, so taking one apart is all new to me). I'll get to that in a bit...

As for me and what I ride, I have a copper-colored Dyno that I bought in Encinitas, California in 2000-2001. Pic #1 and another shot. I've recently removed the fenders, chainguard and "gas tank" in an effort to "de-PeeWee" it a bit (and, frankly, just to have something new to look at and enjoy).

Here's what it looks like now. Looks leaner and meaner, but who knows what will ultimately happen...reading this site and looking at the gallery has put all sorts of ideas into my head. But as I'm a bit of an orange/copper freak, I'm currently leaning toward the idea of a mean, flat black thing, copper colored rims (like that "Sneeki Tiki" bike, which is my favorite of the bunch here) and white/copper accents and striping. I love old Gretsch guitars and things like Nudie suits and hillbilly music, so I was thinking about graphics that echoed that...swooping f-hole motifs, music notes and the like. If Porter Wagoner rode a bike...that type of thing.