"FUTURE" (freak) builds

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Okay, Uncle Stretch and Chainsaw got my (sleeping) mind going! Let's use this thread to post what we are planning to build in the FUTURE. In other words "Let's share". We may all pick up some new ideas.
Below are a couple of rough (ugh) plans for what I want to do. HOPEFULLY they'll be ridable, or they'll get cut up. :oops:..... As you can see I'm no artist, but you'll get the idea. So don't be afraid to post YOUR pics or sketches.

First is an old Raleigh I want to stretch, using only Raleigh tubing from a donor bike. NO paint.
scan0001.jpg

Next is a front wheel drive bike (plans, for front, purchased from Robert Horn). Internal 3 speed for front wheel. Rear coaster brake back wheel, with a suicide brake handle. I used a pic of a bike I stretched, so I could get an idea of what to use for dimensions. (hopefully bike will look better then the pic :lol: )
007-10.jpg

C'mon post plans of what you intend on building.

Ok show me bike pics when I'm fixing to get building and I'm liable to use your design. :cry: I think the raliegh bike would be cool. Low and long. I cant draw worth a dang and when I build ,I sorta let the frame design itself. Sometimes if you listen to a build it will talk to you. I do a bunch of what the wife calls t-potting ,where I stick my hands on my hips and just stare at a build. I swear they will talk to you and give you the direction your looking for....sometimes its just fix it where it will work. :lol: