Who here plays guitar?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't know if theres already a thread for this, I did a quick search and nothing, so I figured it would be cool to have one. Who here plays guitar, what kind of music, post pics of your setup...etc.
I gotta black strat, nothin fancy. I'll play anything from blues to metal and everything in between.

My last name is Fender and yes I am related to the Fender guitar name, though not close enough to score even a free pick. Otherwise, I don't play. :lol:

Played in a band in the early 80s. This photo prior to formation of the band.
me_jeff_guitars.jpg

Currently I just play around with a Ibanez Roadstar and a Fender Frontman.
ibanez_guitar_fender_amp.jpg

I'm a Drummer myself but i do have an Axe ! and a bass i'm thinkin of selling them both or trading for bikes or parts :idea:

permco_zps2089d0b5.jpg

blackbass_zpsc1ca38d0.jpg

I tried to learn a few times, even bought some cool guitars but I gave up and traded them off. Had a '67 teisco heit deluxe and a newer fender squire strat. Can't play a lick.

loco-joe.... cool beer holder :D :D :D

cover band in college late '60's was my "job" remember Inna godda da vida?

garage band for fun late 90's early 2000's. mostly singer, never really that great with guitar.

Played church Mass in choir more years than I can count. Sadly have not picked one up in so long I no longer have calluses.

Still have 2 acoustics, Fender Squire 51, Fender Bass, amp, PA system, etc. gathering dust! :(

jerrykr said:
remember Inna godda da vida?

Man I got to see Iron Butterfly LIVE at the Tipton VFW some years ago. It was a killer show even though they are old as dirt.

wow, Iron Butterfly playing VFW halls now! :shock:

local VFW was one of our best gigs.... we got half the door $1.00 per head.