I might have gotten a raw deal, but its perrrty.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My lady friends bike got stolen...I buit an old typhoon/pieces from a nirve for her and it got yoinked by some scumbag. I quickly tracked down another cool bike, but wouldnt you know it I got " its okay". So now I'm stuck with a girl bike I guess.

So CL had a 68 Light Wieght Schwinn ( I have no knowledge of values, I have always just got what I think is cool y'know) I got it for 100.00. It may not be a #1 but its close, and I think except for the sprock, all original.

There are alotta Schwinners on here, did I get the shaft? :?:
[/IMG]
100_0988.jpg
<BR>
100_0989.jpg
<BR>
100_0990.jpg
<BR>
100_0987.jpg
<BR>
100_0991.jpg

eIf I did, Ill just rat it since I dont think lightweights are worth too much.

THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR THOUGHTS!

YOu did good!

That is really nice and the price was right. FYI - the spreoekt is original and the fact it is a 5 speed is SUPER! Awesome paint! a true survivor! Don't change a thing~~ :D

You did good man...that's about what they go for. Let me know what the serial number is on that bike.

That would look good sitting next to mine. I paid $50 for my 69'. :mrgreen:

I might be interested if you want to sell it.

69collegiate.jpg

It's either on the rear drop out (where rear axle slides into the frame) or on the neck tube.

I figured you'd be laughin at me.

How cool would it look to have a his and hers parked together.

Me and my wife with our horned rimmed glasses taped in the middle and our pocket protectors. :lol:

my LBS has a guy thats always willing to spend more on matching sets of his/her bikes (wont sell me one without the other), says most of the "schwinn" guys cant turn em down when both are there :D id hate to break up a pair as well i suppose.