HENDECYCLE #1

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just turned 17 yrs. old and this is my first build, so we'll have to see how it goes. I'm looking to build a motorized bicycle that looks pre 30s and is kind of in the style of a board track racer. I bought a huffy mountain bike from Deseret Industries thrift store about 3 weeks ago for 12 bucks.

Here is what I started with:

Photo2501.jpg

I stripped it all down, took off a bunch of junk, added some things, and made it single speed.

Photo2525.jpg

Photo2528.jpg

I took it all apart and traced out the frame. Then I drew up some plans and painted a little cardboard tank thing to see what it would look like. (although it might be a different color)

Photo2560.jpg

Then I put it all back together and made a cardboard tank to tape on and see what it would look like on the bike.

Photo2583.jpg

Photo2588.jpg

Photo2589.jpg

Photo2591.jpg

I have it all taken apart and I'm sand blasting it tomorrow, then I'm going to chop it up! Should be sweet!

I got it all taken apart and took it down to my buddy's house to get it sand blasted.

Photo2599.jpg

Photo2600.jpg

But we ran out of sand...

Photo2601-1.jpg

But I picked up some more sand and we'll finish it tomorrow! And hopefully I can get the piping and sheet metal soon too!

the shelf "L" is that what you are useing to mount the tank portion on the bike??? a lil more sand and you all most there...fork looks good..

I saw this in some guys truck at Walmart and it totally got me pumped to finish it! (Although mine will look a lot different, but it was still sweet!)

Photo2611.jpg

Chopped the top bar and made a new one.

Photo2612.jpg

Photo2613.jpg

Photo2614.jpg

Photo2615.jpg

Photo2616.jpg