Cyclone like? board track build

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is my first build off thread ever! I always thought I wasnt good enough to enter but I've got a feeling inside thats telling me that this is my time. I was acturally working on my 71 schwinn orange krate as a birthday present for myself but Ill hold off on that to tackle this build. I'll post pics of the frame and what not when i get i chance cause im doing this from work. A Teaser I guess.
Cyclone7583Gall.jpg

More to come.

This is the frame with i think a elgin chainguard that i bought from a member a while back that needs to be attached somehow. The fork needs work also. Im not using the ugly seat, I'm soon looking to purchase an old one with those long springs. I might wanna put a tank on it but i dont know who made the frame, can anybody guess? I also got some vintage 24'' skiptooth wheels from a member that im going to put some felt cream thick bricks on. the serial # is on the bottom of the bike but all i can make out is N.

IMG_2138.jpg

IMG_2137.jpg

I have a couple of those chainguards, 1 has the monting hardware still attached, pretty simple to make up, let me know if you want a pic, Rick

if I remember correctly, I believe the frame is H.P. Snyder. That style of dropout is a signature feature of a particular maker. I think AMF or Murray made something similar, but much later.

KZ1000 said:
I have a couple of those chainguards, 1 has the monting hardware still attached, pretty simple to make up, let me know if you want a pic, Rick

great I would love it if you can! Thanks!

Very nice fork, and a very cool chainguard! :) If you want a tank but can't find one, you could always make one from fiberglass. Make a foamcore and then glass that. :)

Galtbacken said: