boardtrack project

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
0107091339-00.jpg
Hawthorne motorbike,1935, going for te boardtrack look

shes gonna be really nice when youre done! btw.......last time i was at college adam said he gave someone my # to get incontact with me about making a tank...was that you?

0107091339-03.jpg
0107091340-00-1.jpg
0107091339-02.jpg
it is a 1935 Hawthorne, trying to decide on wheels and tires, maybe you can help with the decison, for wheels I have chrome wheels, black, or can paint to match red of bike with cream pin strpe, tire I have black originals, red, or cream Schalbe's, Thank's

Its just me and everybody know I'm no expert. Whitewalls give a more straight look ...like your dad would ride. The schawalbs would be my choice if i had them.....with black rims would be killer. rims with a pinstripe look like a restore. I havent found a color combo that i can use my red tires with ....yet you will have a hard time matching the red paint color and just a shade off looks bad. thats my 2 cents. :) :) Man if you cant make something really cool out of those parts ...then turn in your tail!!!! :roll:

thank's for the input there UncleStretch, the problem I have to build is that I have too many choice's, parts, you know how it can be right?