Another Phx area memeber

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My name is Brian and I have been lurking around for a couple of months. I'll have to say that at first I was turned of by the name of the website, coming from the world of traditional Hot Rods and kustom cars an all. We mostly use the term to describe a car that's poorly designed or built very badly. Looking around here I can only find very creative and cool bikes so I guess what's in a name anyway. Lots of very talented builders and knowledgeable people here. I live in Tempe where cruiser style bikes and choppers are pretty big, mostly store bought jobs but also a good amount of customs. I've been building for 5 or 6 years and will make a big post in the gallery of all the pics of my stuff I can find. I sell a bunch on Craig's List and by word of mouth. My friend Rick from Mesa tipped me off to this site. There is also another guy on here that I met over at Larry's Custom Bikes. Seems like a cool bike community here and I will try to help add whatever info I know here and there. Go check out my pics in the gallery.
-Brian-

txwayno said:
A true "Rat Rod" has superb craftsmanship and state of the art parts UNDER the skin. A car that's poorly designed or built very badly is a "Junk Rod"

And I couldn't have sid it any better myself..

welcome to the site my Friend..
you'll have Fun here for sure..

peace,
Kev.

lots of peoples from arizona area here. i live in north phoenix.

let me know if you happen upon a prewar frame or project .

blackchop1 said:

I usually horde the pre-war stuff for myself, I am mostly interested in off-brand muscle bikes and pre-wars. You should check out Larry's Custom Bikes in Mesa. He has pre-war stuff.

Tempe-Terror said:
blackchop1 said: