Aloha from ... Melbourne.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys,

I'm new to the whole fascinating world of vintage bikes, and wow is it an experience. I'm currently studying in Melbourne, Aus where every other bike on the road comes with 21 speeds and more confusion than I can handle.

I'd love to be able to build up a bike one day, especially in the style of some of the boardtracker bikes I've seen on here, with the white tires and downturned handlebars (forgive me if my terminology is all wrong - like I said I'm new to all this and my only experience with these bikes has been this forum :p) but I've no bike experience nor any kind of tools to build one, so I will have to wait a while and build up my knowledge.

I caught a glimpse of someone's Electra Sparker, and found out this store in Melbourne does sell them, so I've decided to use my gambling money to get one! It'll be in this Monday and I can hardly wait. It's the older model with the black rims and grey satin frame, but I've seen a few bikes on here that have coloured rims, could anybody tell me where to find them/make them? If you check out the new Sparker on the electrabike website, it has coloured rims which appeals to me so much.

Alright, I will stop boring you all with my life story, and will post pics of my bike once I get it in.

All of you are insanely cool!,

Lots of love,

Calamity Jane.

Good to have you. This board has lot of good guys on it. It needs more females that are willing to get some grease under their nails. Before you know it you'll have like twelve bikes and your place will smell of paint and grease.

Next lot of RRB shirts may need a few pink ones in it steve. Lol.

welcome , my mom lives in babinda! she's a yank. if you see her say hello for me..lol glad to have you on.

Hey CJ,Welcome In!