75th anniversary rollfast made since 1895 how old is it

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
howdy heres my rollfast bike i put together the crank and fork and stem are form my fuji bike im going to rebuild the fuji bike next with different parts can anybody tell me how old the frame is its the 75th anniversary of rollfast made since 1895 im not very good at math can some please tell me it still needs a brake i got the lever and the pads i just need to get the bike shop to put on a longer cable since the handle bars are so huge and get a chain put on it and then i got to put back on the chain guard
rollfast011.jpg
rollfast004.jpg
rollfast007.jpg
rollfast010.jpg

i found a can of enamel paint and i sprayed it waiting to see how it comes out when it dries i will photos sometime its bright red enamel paint so with the green seat it will look like a christmas bike :D and when i get my 20 inch wheel for my columbia i will see if the mongoose front tire will fit on this bike but that will be a later project i got to get a rubber tire for that rim im getting from unchained right now i wont be able to afford a rubber tire right now

thanks i forgot to about count too i will half to see if i can find some of the old seasame street episodes man it sure been a long time since i seen that show i also remember seeing big bird movie i think he was lost if i remember right talking about seasame street make want to see it again the old ones i will half look for those :D

found it its called follow that bird they have it on dvd at toysrus it came out one year before i was born in 1985 i was born in 1986 :D i read that chevy chase is in it :D

Cool combination. I will be packing the wheel in the next few days, I had been really busy to this point.