Hey from Charlotte, NC

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All - Love the site! I'm an engineer in Charlotte, NC. I traded some tomato plants for what I'm told is a 1939 Roadmaster. I'd love to rat it out, maybe stretch it a little. I'm not sure if it's worth anything as is...

When I figure out how to post a pic I'll do so.

Thanks!!

I tell you what: I'll trade you all the fruits and vegetables in my fridge right now for that bike! I think there's some carrots, potatoes, a green pepper... You're gonna come out WAY ahead on this deal, promise.

Ok, lets see if this works...

39roadmaster.JPG

WELCOME & HELLO!That is a sweet ride! Do'nt cut it. Add new tires,grips,turn the seatpost around and RIDE! :wink: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
L8 EM

oh man, you can't cut that. leave it alone. its awsome. welcome

outlaw :mrgreen:

Yesss!!!!!!! Another engineer!!!!!!!! Finally!!!!!!!!!

Hehehe, I'm fixing up a Roadmaster myself, but mine's a '57. Everything seems to be pretty straightforward with it so far but the seat post is frightfully thin, I guess they didn't have The Whopper or super-sized fries during that time. Plus the bike frames tend to be smaller because the people were too, I'm giving the '57 to a family member who's rather petite.