George...Sweating it ...(7/27/11)

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
RRBBOFrame.jpg

Hello,
I'm in for RRBBO 6.
This is my first build off. I've been putting together bikes form spare parts, and learning to work on them as a hobby for awhile now.
Anyhow, I'm naming this "George" In reference to the old saying..."the best laid plans of Mice and Men".
Look it up if you need....or watch Bugs Bunny .?!

PartsofRRBBO001.jpg

These are some, maybe not all, the parts I'll be using. The frame is an old, 80's maybe, beach cruiser frame(Saint Tropez..? I've never heard of it, looks like a Huffy) that was sitting around rusting for years. My brother gave it to me and I've already used some parts from it. I've been gathering some of these parts for the last month or two. I've had a number of ideas running around, enough for two complete bikes, so Ill enter one of them.
I'll be trying to do new things in this build off. I've never painted a frame and parts before, I know how, just never felt the need to.

PossibleRRBBOParts.jpg

Some other parts I might use.... Great respect for all other entries... as my first post here I'll be putting up an "Introduce Yourself" bit shortly.

I

Re: George...

Welcome... The the buildoff and Rat Rod Bikes.... Kool thing to jump right in on yer first post!!! Good luck and have mucho fun!!

I hope you're using that skull. I've got a few skulls in my garage. Don't know what it is about them, but I like having them...

Ha! Too weird, the first thing I thought of when I saw the title name was, "I will name him George, and I will hug him and pet him and..."!!! :lol:

Should be a cool build - even if, uh, you and I are the only ones who get the reference! :mrgreen: