i cant wait to get rid of my chevy

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
MagicRat said:
BUY AMERICAN

I can print out an ASE certification on my printer and frame it on the wall like the vocational school dropouts at my local repaire places.

I forgot more than they will ever know.

There are stories that goes along with this...sad but true

RANT OFF.

Why don't you go take one of those ASE tests?

And yes I do have multiple ASE certs and I am not a vocational school dropout, and they are not required for my profession. I promise you they were not just printed off and framed.

I am a mechanic in a small shop and i see alot of gm brake problems. the biggest thing is that the rotors now days are total crap! they rust like crazy, pit, etc. i have seen several cases where the rotors are junk at very low miles, pretty much throw away items. i do see this on other brand of vehicles, but mostly gm. as far as being hard to work on they are easy. the dumbest thing they do is put those stupid torx headed bolts in the calipers! :x gm vehicles do seem to go through alot of hub assemblies too. heck, i could go on all day about what i see on all vehciles. they all have their problems. i will say though, the brand we work on most is gm, and the brand we see the least is dodge/chrysler. i own a '98 dodge ram and a 2000 cherokee square body and have had no problems to speak of. now that i said that, my truck will probably blow the motor on the way to church in the morning! HA! :D

ahhh yes, the parking brake, completely forgot about those! don't forget the junk backing plates that rust away to nothing! :wink:

murraymadman said:
ahhh yes, the parking brake, completely forgot about those! don't forget the junk backing plates that rust away to nothing! :wink:
one of them already did