THRIFT STORE FIND - RAT ROD BIKE MADE w/1930s FORD PARTS

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all newbie here,
I collect vintage bikes; mostly 10 & 12 speed road bikes + some old school bmx bikes. But when I saw this bike someone built with old 1930s Ford parts at a local thrift store I had to have it!
But this is my first rat rod bike & I don't know anything about them. Can anyone tell me what I have or what you think?
I paid $125 for it - did I get a good deal?
Thank you in advance for any info

Attachments

• BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 1A_aaa.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 1A_aaa.jpg
    674.7 KB · Views: 268
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 3AAZZ.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 3AAZZ.jpg
    874.1 KB · Views: 263
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 4AAA.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 4AAA.jpg
    786.4 KB · Views: 239
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 4CAA.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 4CAA.jpg
    638.3 KB · Views: 232
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 5AA.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 5AA.jpg
    714.4 KB · Views: 219
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 5BAA.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 5BAA.jpg
    756 KB · Views: 238
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 6AA.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 6AA.jpg
    493.4 KB · Views: 249
  • BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 7AA.jpg
    BICYCLE RAT ROD BICYCLE 7AA.jpg
    605 KB · Views: 198
RatRod values are tough... If the parts on it are authentic, if the frame is desirable, there can be value in parting it out. I've seen repop versions of that tail light for sale for over sixty bucks. And the massive headlight bucket, I know a few guys who build motorbikes that would be Keen on that...
The real value of a rat comes down to the cool. Do you think you could walk into Malwart and get a bike that cool for $125?