Jul 21, 2012
Beachwood, NJ
www.facebook.com
Hello all,
Few weeks ago I struck gold and came across an old Macargi Royal out for trash, I know its not a really old vintage but the bike was teetering on being "too far gone". It may not qualify for this build off but its what im building this winter and it will need alot of work. Completely locked up and rusted together, thing's had to be chiseled apart and the rot and rust was way worse then expected, when removing parts salt water poured out of the frame, so instead of becoming scrap, im saving her.... hence, "The Brave Little Toaster" lol I want a way to showcase the age and leave it with a vintage feel with all new parts.

Jul 21, 2012
Beachwood, NJ
www.facebook.com
Heres the rust and rot repair (dont know if im posting incorrectly, this is my first time) just catching this up to speed on where I am currently in the build....

A few friends said "This bike is worthless" SO I filled in 2 holes with coins, one a quarter and 1 a nickle, NOW the bike is worth atleast 30 cents lol

This was just SOME of the welding this frame needed, she was basically toast ..... but i cant let go

Jan 2, 2012
Mykonos,GREECE
Certainly not a vintage frame,but you have to admire and lauf at the rot... Just goes to show they don't make bikes like they use too.
A lot of work for 30cents... Hopefully holds and is rideable for another year...
Keep up the good work.

Reactions: RustyGold
Jul 21, 2012
Beachwood, NJ
www.facebook.com