RAT ROD

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
chromedome said:
Newb here. Where do we post our bike pics ? :?:
i have a Schwinn heavy duti refurbed . I'd like to post the before and after process.
Is there a part like on bmxmuseum where i can just post my stuff in my profile ??
thanks

RIDE YER BIKE :)

No image storage on the site, just use a free online utility like photobucket.com then you can copy the image code from there and paste it in here.

I work at a bike store and have seen many bikes, but your bikes are by the the most creative and beautiful works of art. I am an artist by trade, and a designer. I love all your bikes.

Pink Fink

Re: RAT ROD AND INTRODUCING MYSELF

Thank you Rat Rod.

Hope this is the way to introduce myself. I am a WOO, aka as a WISE, WEARY< WACKY< OR WICKED (Take your pick) Old One. I have been biking or triking for 70 years. One of my baby pictures ia me on my first trke. Balance problems kicked me my two wheeler.

Moved to Colorado to be a Grannykat to my expected grandson and my husband and I want to take advantage of the many biking trails around here. So I decided an electric trike was the way for me to go. Bought a Folding Electric Three Speed Porto-bike. Looks great, but big problem. Can't find a mechanic who can help put it together.

Sigh, have found two who showed some interest but then backed off. I also have to say that in perusing the directions and starting the basic stuff, found the lack of an overall picture or diagram annoying--basic stuff. Even several promised pictures were not to be found. I am not a mechanic, but can do simple things--have put together kids' bikes, computers and lots of IKEA furniture.