New daily ride ...Update!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I found one of those reproduction Schwinns on Craigslist. I know it's not a neat 'OLD' bike but it is a neat bike. As soon as I took it for a test ride I knew it had to come home with me. I haggled a bit with the owner and ended up getting it for $225. I'm new to this bike stuff so I don't know if that's a good deal or not I just know that since I want it for myself I felt good with the price. He was trying to sell me a couple womens 3 speed bikes to go with it but I really didn't want them. As I was loading up the Schwinn he rolled the other 2 bikes out and said I could just take them. Cool! So now I have 3 more to add to my garage.
BBB2012012.jpg
BBB2012013.jpg
BBB2012014.jpg

These are the others that followed me home in the last few weeks.
pics047.jpg
BBB2012010.jpg
BBB2012011.jpg

Yup.. I'm hooked. My daughter and me just brought home 1 1/2 more today.
BBB2012016.jpg
BBB2012017.jpg
BBB2012018.jpg
I'm still learning about this stuff. The bike with the adjusters on the rear axle I think would be pre war?? I don't know what it is but the serial number is 8H149779. The Schwinn frame number is J020857, Any help will be appreciated. The tires hold air on the complete bike so me and my daughter are going out to put on some miles!!

Re: New daily ride

Cool, looks like youve got your self a nice stable going on! That is a good deal on that schwinn especially with that nexus 7spd as well as those fenders. If you ever come across a early 50's frame and springer fork you can slap those parts on it and repaint them and have a cook vintage ride! :D

Nice finds :wink: Good deal on the Deluxe 7 for $225 8)

WOW,,, the internet has just gotten smaller!!!!!!!!!! Hey, its me Levi from Hondachopper,, We met in North Corolina years ago.