"Iron Annie"

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
hey gdcast.........you have a message awaiting you
well.....i finally got around to painting the front hub and lacing it so both tires/wheels match now :lol:
i ended up riding her down to my lbs to see if i could leave some fliers for my halloween cruise and she ended up impressing them enough where theyve paid me (in advance!) to make them 2 frames.....not the same ones since thats my bike and well you know how that goes! this weekend theyll be picking out of the sketches i have saved up or we will come up with some sort of design together.....i guess im a professional now :lol:
so once again i guess the tank will wait afew more weeks :roll:

Got it and replied it!
Great to know you became professional bike builder, you sure have the skills to it and more. :wink:

That bike don't NEED no stinkin tank!.....Xcellent the way it is.

Just stumbled on this.....GREAT design and build! Hows it been working out for you?, any changes since this last?
And, what is your wheelbase?
To quote Kermit,"It aint easy being green" :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

gcrank1 said:
Just stumbled on this.....GREAT design and build! Hows it been working out for you?, any changes since this last?
And, what is your wheelbase?
no problems with it yet(i think its been ridden hard and fast for a few years now so shake down time is long since over) no changes other than i finally laced to front wheel and got matching rims/tires on it....as for wheel base....i havent measured it other than when i was designing the frame and if i recall right it was about 55" from axle to axle but im not sure what forks i had on it at the time i drew it up.....
somewhat recent picture(sorry no camera when i delivered my last frame on the drinko-de-mayo ride so its the newest shot i have).......
116_3981.jpg