GT Dyno cruiser build

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here I go!
So the story begins with me trying to find a decent springer fork for my Sportsman's Flyer frame I got from Santa. Seller from eBay listed the fork as 1" threaded but of course it is 1 1/8 threadless when it arrived. So I figured I'd just go ahead and build a bike out of it. So back to eBay I went.
Screenshot_20210115-112724.png
KIMG0135.JPG

Enter the GT DYNO cruiser build! I am going to be using many GT and Dyno parts for this build. Not a restoration at all though, Rat Rod. I will share the progress as it happens. I am new to bike building and have a lot to learn, should be fun!

Very nice start!! Whos version of the Monark Fork did you get.. the Felt version is superb, and I also have a Sportsman Flyer version on my roller thats sitting in Pat's shop...which Sportsman did you get from Santa?

Very nice start!! Whos version of the Monark Fork did you get.. the Felt version is superb, and I also have a Sportsman Flyer version on my roller thats sitting in Pat's shop...which Sportsman did you get from Santa?
Thanks, I am hoping it comes together nicely. I've been looking at Dyno/GT parts till my head hurts. The fork is a Sunlite Deluxe model, seems pretty nice although I'm going to have to do a little work to it to get it working smoothly.