1930s Double Bar Help identify No Badge

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
1930s Double Bar Help identify No Badge.
Picked up a Frankenbike and the head badge was removed with Vertical Mount holes. Serial#25749/H8/small 6 below. Head tube measures 5.5" tall and has a letter stamped which looks like a letter "C". Drop down Rear Stand eyelets are bigger than usual. I have a 30s Roadmaster Double Bar but definitely different.

Any Help would be appreciated.

Thanks -Joey

Roadmaster Below

That would be a Colson. 1938 by the serial. Good catch on the dropstand eyelets--Colson is the only company that used a completely unique dropstand in that it had studs mounted on them for use of cotter pins, instead of dropstand bolts.

Here's a picture of my '39 snap tank Colson with the same frame. Could have come badged as many things; mine is a Firestone.

A7Qol0k.jpg

Nice Bike JPromo! Thanks for the info. Now how hard will it be to find a tank:)

Here is a quick Floor Mock-up, I can't use the Forks-head tube is shorter on shockmaster, maybe blacked-out Wheelset, Maybe a 5-Star skiptooth chainring, decisions, decisions...

Colson AD below

Last edited: