Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. grob23

Single Speed Chainline Help!

Just to clear things up a bit. My front chainring is 1/8 SS specific, and my rear is a BMX cassette cog. I shouldn't have any real problem with the chain derailing as long as my chainline is as straight as I can get it... In my crazy logic, it would make sense to order the 113mm. I'd have a...
  2. grob23

I've read all of Sheldon's stuff, and can honestly say I learned ALOT I'm a somewhat sketchy bike builder, and can look past the best possible option for what simply works. I don't have the original cranks to measure (They have been donated to a program at the prison. They refurbish bikes and...
  3. grob23

***Disclaimer: This is not a fixie. I am in no way a Hipster. No coffee shops, or dubstep, or glasses, or PBR. Though, I DON'T hate, I thought I'd get that outta the way...*** I guess my chain is a bit Hipster-esque... oh well, it was cheap For the longest time, I've been building bicycles...
  4. grob23

What's the most common type of bike you see in your area?

in my worthless excuse for a town, the bikes I see being ridden the most are department store FULL suspension MTB's. Followed closely by BMX's. Old people rarely ride around here Road bikes are scarce This town has no scene, nor mountains... which makes the fact that MTB's are so dang popular...
  5. grob23

Cruiser/Road bike hybrid

Yes, Hills are scarce... but I'm not a "serious" rider by any means, and even the slightest elevation can throw my rhythm off... I think I've decided against converting my Columbia... though I way end up looking to a bike with gears before too long; they just seem too convienient and nice
  6. grob23

Cruiser/Road bike hybrid