Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. HB Tommy

Mongoose Malus Chatsworth Edition

Saw the KOS on the other post. Looks great.
  2. HB Tommy

Fat KOS Kruiser

Notice the mega-range cassette, upgraded rear deraileur, and crankset. Do you ride off road? I have been riding my Malus Chatsworth now for 3 years off road with similar components. At 46 pounds, its a little harder on the hills, but manageable.
  3. HB Tommy

Fat KOS Kruiser

Nice KOS!
  4. HB Tommy

Updated the Mongoose to a BMX stem and rode it hard on the trail yesterday. It took the punishment well. Heavy, clumsy, and somewhat forgiving, this bike has a lot of character. I was blown away by it's climbing capabilities. It did not care if it was a rock garden or rutted trail, it went...
  5. HB Tommy

Test rode the Malus in the dirt and sand today, and it did surprisingly well. Somethings I need to do is switch over to tubeless to reduce the rotation mass--BB7s had tough time on the steep decents and the stem needs to be heavily tightened to secure those BMX bars.
  6. HB Tommy

A 26 x 4 Motomag would be so cool! I understand the Dolomite is a close cousin to the Malus. How do you like it so far?
  7. HB Tommy

More pics. My son enjoys it too!
  8. HB Tommy

Many 40-somethings desire those old days of freedom and youth. In some cases, companies like SE still deliver bikes to those adults who still have that kid in them. But what about those who came before the PK Ripper? Where are the days of the cantilever frames with BMX bars? Or the holy grail of...
  9. HB Tommy

1953 Shelby resto