Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. W

Year of Hiawatha?

Well I did stumble across that list but I was a little confused by it. If the bike is a murry and I follow the "W" then it should be a 63. But what confused me is that in 65 they started stamping the serial number on the left rear dropout and that is where it is located on our bike. Thank you...
  2. W

Year of Hiawatha?

Looking for the year of this bike and also if someone has a site I can link to so you all don't have to do our dirty work LOL. Serial number is WG 3605-1732548 Thanks again for all the help, Nick
  3. W

Possible Schwinn Tandem

Get out to the farms and ranches and start sifting through barns if permitted. You might just find what you are looking for.
  4. W

Possible Schwinn Tandem

Thank you to everyone who posted on this bike. I am new to this and have learned a tremendous amount of information by posting this here. I will let the owner know of all your thoughts and we will see what he chooses to do with the bike. Best regards, Nick
  5. W

Possible Schwinn Tandem

The only problem I have with this being a homemade one of a kind is that two other bikes of this design can be found on the internet. Here is one of the links. http://www.flickriver.com/photos/izzie360/2997606960/ Nick
  6. W

Possible Schwinn Tandem

Okay, here is are pictures of how the rear stem/handle bars attach. Definitely look like after market welds although they did do a fine job. The above picture shows the two support bars on the frame that are in a different location on the other bike that I have seen like this. Nick
  7. W

Possible Schwinn Tandem

Also, this number does not fit a 1950's Schwinn as it is missing one numeral in the sequence. The 50's Schwinn's are six numbers not five. Nick
  8. W

Possible Schwinn Tandem