Search results

1. Reallybigtim

Knife buildoff challenge discussion

I just found this competition. This sounds fun. I never thought this group would have a knife making competition too. I have been a flintknapper for many years. I have never made a knife out of any of my blades, but I am going to do some knapping today and see what happens. I live a half...
  2. Reallybigtim

Rat Rod Blades Challenge 2021 - Build thread

I am going to see what I have in the flint buckets. Might break some rock today.
  3. Reallybigtim

Rat Rod Blades Challenge 2021 - Build thread

I just found this competition. I have never made a knife but I have been flintknapping for many years. I might have to give this a try. This Egyptian Gerzean knife was a combined effort from two friends of mine. They are very good at what they do. It's made from India Fancy Jasper and moose...
  4. Reallybigtim

RRBBO16

The "Eureka" moment happened today while looking through stuff out in the garage. I know exactly what I am going to build and it's going to be obnoxious!
  5. Reallybigtim

RRBBO16

Last night I found a postwar DX that was hiding in the garage that I had forgotten about.
  6. Reallybigtim

RRBBO16

A one week build-off sounds good to me.
  7. Reallybigtim

RRBBO16

That's what I am thinking. The rear triangle off of another frame bolted on to the back of another frame. I have seen it done, but I am still waiting for that "Eureka" moment to happen in my brain.
  8. Reallybigtim

RRBBO16

I usually have a complete game plan by now for a build-off bike. Not this year. All I have is a set of wheels and tires. I make it a rule that I do no welding or painting, so I can usually build my entry in a few days. That allows me to ride it all summer and tweak it or improve on it all...
  9. Reallybigtim

RRBBO16

This is all I have so far, but I am going to try to build something out of it.
  10. Reallybigtim

POISON APPLE: '79 Schwinn Fair Lady Trike