~~"Smokin In The Boyz Room"~~ The Finale. p13

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Re: ~~"Smokin In The Boyz Room"~~ Sat. gettin artsy wit it!

I'm starting to feel some urgency to finish the bike only thing is I'm starting to make a wish list in my head of things I'd still like to do to the bike. But as most of you, I also have my responsibilities (WHICH ARE GETTING IN MY WAY OF MY BUILD...GRRRRR!! :x :x ... :( .. :lol: )

excellent job on the chainguard.

I'm not a pinstripe expert, but I think the main reason a pinstriping brush has the long bristles is so when you load up the brush the paint will flow from the upper part (used as a resevoir) down to the lower tip through a wicking process.

The testors brushes that are small won't load up enough to get the wicking process going.

That's my theory, Rg

ifitsfreeitsforme said:
excellent job on the chainguard.
Thanks!

raggedjim said:
I'm not a pinstripe expert, but I think the main reason a pinstriping brush has the long bristles is so when you load up the brush the paint will flow from the upper part (used as a resevoir) down to the lower tip through a wicking process.

The testors brushes that are small won't load up enough to get the wicking process going.

That's my theory, Rg

Yes, pin striping materials, i.e. Mack brushes, 1Shot lettering/striping enamel, have their specific use.... I'm just cheapin out. I've seen real pin stripers in action and it is definitely an art form. I'm artistic by nature/training, but trying to do this bike on a budget also. EL CHEAPO :mrgreen:

EastOfEastLos said: