(MBBO#04 Class 2) PEDRO. (PEDRO GOT A NEW OWNER!)

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
The wheels are rad! :cool2:
Thanks TRM!
Love ya work mate.. looks like it was a fun and productive day.
It was a good day!
Just too cool. I love the look of super fit tire bikes. Can't wait wait for the next mock up.
Not long hopefully!
Unlike any you've done before huh...
Maybe it's gonna be a gullwing...

Merle. :crazy:
I think you mean Scissor doors there Merle! But no, that is not what I meant... Pretty sure I have never built a cantilever frame before... :wink1:
I know you were going for Lambo, but those remind me of 80s Centerline drag wheels. Skinny and wide gives me that impression.
I'm happy with that... I actually think they look a tiny bit like Weld Magnum front runners myself... Whatever it is they look like, I'm happy because they look cool!

21409781071_e1d26816a0_z.jpg

21213545398_4b9e6bea3c_z.jpg

Outstanding Luke! You outdo yourself every time.
Thanks Danny!
Those wheels are trick mate, I'm coming down to Vic for some welding lessons!
I've seen your welds Peter, not bad for a stick welder, shame a MIG is not a viable proposition on the island...
I suppose I am a bit lucky Luke as it is part of everyday work and although I never drive them all that far, I still have the opportunity to drive them which is far sight closer than I'll get to ever owning them!!! Here is a slight taster of a few that I come into contact with http://concoursprestigetowing.dphoto.com/#/album/3b9fex
Looking through your pics, I now realise you are in Australia! Always good to have more Aussie members!
Glad I triggered the inspiration! Too funny mate, you never cease to amaze me with your talent
Cheers,
Dr. T
Thanks Dr.T! :)

I was going to be welding the centres into the wheels today, but today has filled up quickly... :doh:
Hopefully tomorrow...

Luke.