Murray springer

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can anybody tell me if this is an original fork? I believe it's a jet flow. I have the opportunity to buy this bike. Obviously the tank is missing and the wheels look to be incorrect. Nothing seems original besides possibly the fork. I'm considering buying it just for the fork. What would be a good price to pay for this?
20191109_2030041.jpg

Hmm, I'm no expert but...
original to what? That's a picture of a quarter of a bike and no head badge.
But if you're gonna build a rat that's a cool fork.
If you're gonna try and flip it then eh' it looks to be repainted and probably mismatched like you noted. Worth is relative to what you are willing to spend and what else is on the bike like what rear hub, seat, fenders, rack... not much to go on for a valuation. It is an original fork to something as I don't think anyone has repopped those beehives.

Carl.

Hmm, I'm no expert but...
original to what? That's a picture of a quarter of a bike and no head badge.
But if you're gonna build a rat that's a cool fork.
If you're gonna try and flip it then eh' it looks to be repainted and probably mismatched like you noted. Worth is relative to what you are willing to spend and what else is on the bike like what rear hub, seat, fenders, rack... not much to go on for a valuation. It is an original fork to something as I don't think anyone has repopped those beehives.

Carl.

Thank you. I guess I should have been more clear. It will definitely be going on a rat rod of sorts. I was mainly verifying that the bee hive had never been reproduced. I don't think I can really go wrong with the price though.
Thank you

Not an expert, just a guy with a googulator and spare time...