Simple Build

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
:D I am almost afraid to start this post here due to the amount of quality builds. I want to build something that resembles a boardtracker total build cost $300.00 or less. I will start with a Zoombicycles 66cc 2 stroke kit 115.00 (shipped to my door) and this bike Girls, 5 bar Monarch serial # A50796 (freebie). I would like to know what year it is if anyone can help. I want to be able to ride it buy April. I have come up with this rough idea. I will try to build the tank myself so I am trying to minimize the fabrication and welding while keeping a decent look. I am sure the final product will change. I have decent mechanical skills but very limited welding skills. I am off and building :D
[img
TheStart_edited-1.jpg
][/img]

I am still learning how to use this forum. I would like to link a photo bucket album to my replies in case anyone wants to see more pictures.
Please tell me how you do it. :?

You just need to copy the URL of the album.

Very cool bike!Don't be afraid to start building!

OK where to go? Please feel free to make all the suggestions and comments you like. I have the idea, not much of a planner just a shoot from the hip kinda guy.