Id like to introduce myself and ask for any help avail on a bike ID. New member.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi. Im new to this site and had an opportunity to buy an old tandem bike cheaply on Craiglist this week and took it. Id like to ask any help anyone can give me with your expertise. Im new to the biking world aside from usual childhood use for fun and occasional use as an adult for exercise so you'll have to excuse my lack of knowledge thus far and hope to learn alot here. Im guessing from the style its 1950s or 1960s but that is all it is unfortunately. The plate was removed so no mfr can be found and ive searched the bike for a number and have been so far unable to find one. I was hoping someone would shed some light by recognizing features on the bike or something to help identify it. Sorry for the terrible picture quality and i appreciate any help in the right direction. Thank you for your time and interest and have a good evening.
P5080012.JPG
P5080007-1.JPG
20170621_004227.jpg
20170621_003847_001.jpg
20170619_152359.jpg
View attachment 54208
20170619_152349.jpg
20170621_003906.jpg
P5080007001.jpg

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

Attachments

• 20170621_003906.jpg
    20170621_003906.jpg
    76.4 KB · Views: 183
  • 20170619_152420.jpg
    20170619_152420.jpg
    68.7 KB · Views: 182
Welcome to the best bike forum & the best bunch of guys & girls you could ever find on any bike site . There is plenty on here to keep you entertained & build your knowledge and skills . [emoji1303]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome to the best bike forum & the best bunch of guys & girls you could ever find on any bike site . There is plenty on here to keep you entertained & build your knowledge and skills . [emoji1303]