Hiawatha???

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I found a bike I want on CL. Its advertised as a 1943 Hiawatha and they want $200 for it. I offered $100 and they said come pick it up. Is this bike worth $100? Im new to this so any info would be great.. Thanks!!!

5G15Hd5Me3I83Mb3H7c7e6489b31b49b61a68.jpg

5Lc5E25J13K33L83Jec7e73d174ea8b4f1ad5.jpg

5L95G45Ka3E73Nb3H1c7e376838d7efdc174c.jpg

I don't think $100 is a bad price if the rust is not structural and there are no major alignment problems. The bike is not from 1943 though, it dates to between 1950 and 1954.

Yes this bike is worth 100.00
Why?
1) Because you said already that you "want" it
2) You made an offer to the owner and he accepted it. It is Yours Now.

Never make an offer to someone and then back out.
Looks like a nice bike. You will be very happy with it. Ride it around and everyone will say how cool it is.

honestherman said:
Yes this bike is worth 100.00
Why?
1) Because you said already that you "want" it
2) You made an offer to the owner and he accepted it. It is Yours Now.

Never make an offer to someone and then back out.
Looks like a nice bike. You will be very happy with it. Ride it around and everyone will say how cool it is.

I agree. always follow through and keep your word. I have been on the other end and was on my way to pick a bike up on saturday and the guy sold it before I got there. it is very frustrating. its even more frustrating that the guy selling it and the other guy that bought it had no integrity as the buyer knew I was on my way and made a offer over the asking price to steal the deal. please keep your word, because without it you have nothing. ____ just a rant, sorry. yes its a good deal for both of you.