Hello RRB!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all! My name is Robby and I have decided to join the forum after lurking for quite a while. I have seen some amazing builds on here, so I figured it'd be cool to interact with everyone and to share some of my builds as well.

I work in the auto parts industry, but I enjoy tinkering with things in my spare time; I've got a decent collection (quantity, not quality) of bicycles, as well as some cars and trucks. I'll try my best to post images of some of my favorites soon!

Finally figured out how to attach an image! Here's my 1973 collegiate sport klunker. Its got a sachs 7 speed hub in the rear, with alloy rims and tires I had laying around. I did a 3 piece crank conversion with a cheap Amazon conversion kit, mainly so I could use the crank arms with that hoop sprocket look-alike off a walmart bike I stripped for parts. It's pretty much all cheap parts on a beat up frame, but i love it!

Last edited:

My 77 collegiate camelback. It was originally a sport, but I de-sported it with some upright bars off of a breeze I parted out.

Here's a shot of my typhoon and my racer from a trip my brother and I took to the abandoned Pennsylvania turnpike. The racer is currently in pieces waiting to be rebuilt, but the typhoon is all original, down to the tires.

Last edited:
Nice bikes! I love the pic taken at the abandoned turnpike. Real post apocalyptic. How long a stretch is it ?
Looks like an awesome ride!

Nice bikes! I love the pic taken at the abandoned turnpike. Real post apocalyptic. How long a stretch is it ?
Looks like an awesome ride!