First Build - Westgate Crusier

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first build. I've been lurking around and buying parts for a while now over the last month or so started my first build. I bought a Worksman frame set from a member on here and then got a Cranbrook donor for the wheels, handle bars and crank.

So here is what I started with.
WorksmanFrame.jpg

Donor bike after part I needed removed
Donorbike.jpg

Frame after Paint
WorksmanFrame-1.jpg

Flat Black and Flat Green Apple

Colors are based on our neighborhood logo color Lime Green. I bought this frame over the summer thinking I would some day build a motorized broad track bike, but now plan to just build a ridable bike. Our neighborhood association formed a Bike Commission to work on bike trail issues in our area so that got me thinking about building a bike that has a neighborhood theme. I had a couple new head badges made.

2westgate1.jpg

The painted one will go on my Motorbike frame I hope to "restore" to more of a rider then original.

Here's the seat I bought off here that needed some help.

Seat3.jpg

Seat1.jpg

I stripped it down painted/cleaned the parts got some leather from a buddy

Seat40.jpg

And here it now

Seat4.jpg

Seat2.jpg

Now I need a rail clamp that will fit my new seat post. 3/4 size. PM me if you have one you are willing to part with.

IMG00470-20111026-1728.jpg

Thanks for looking

thirdcoastpeddler - The seat was fairly easy. My buddy owns a furniture repair shop and he helped me cover it.

OUTLAW - I'm like the color more and more

Now I need to figure out how to use these color on these new parts I just bought off here when they get here.

Fenders.jpg

MonarkChainGuard.jpg

Any ideas