"BOSS 3 ON 2" Dyno Build...Formerly Wiz Khalifa Build

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Traded for a Dyno frame and fork set with a friend and plan to build this out from the ground up. Heres the frame.

IMAG0278.jpg

Its going to get a Monark Springer with a 24 X 2.5 rear wheel with a Nexus 3 Speed, 26 up front, Felt MP Handlebars, Brooks Saddle and Grips, stubby fender, 3 piece cranks, etc. Plan on gloss black for the frame with a gloss Grabber Blue for the rims and hubs with Blue pieces here and there for accent. Everything will be powdercoated. Still buying parts and working on the time to really get started. I work in the oilfield and I am getting home on April 2nd, have a bunch of parts to open up, gonna be like Christmas in April!. So I will get back on it when I return. Heres a few pics of the parts.

IMAG0279.jpg

IMAG0280.jpg

Here is my Moyivation!

2006-5-3_70MustangBoss302Web-Large.jpg

gcrank1 said:
Im kinda thinkin that with the Boss M inspiration pictured that you might reverse the color plan; ie, blue frame with black appointments?

Gcrank,

I have been thinking about that also, also toying with the idea to chrome the rims and do black hubs and spokes to mimic the wheels on the car? Another thought was to do a blue frame and paint the topbar and cantilevers black down to the seatstays to emulate the centerstripe? Guess we will see where it goes. Any suggestions?

I had thought about black rims, and maybe hubs, with chrome spokes.....
How about a blue frame with black headtube and a black stripe running down the top of the toptube and splitting into a thinner stripe down each seatstay?

gcrank1 said:
I had thought about black rims, and maybe hubs, with chrome spokes.....