Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. subadrew

Old Colson

Are the fork struts welded to the fork at the bottom? Looks a lot like my Pansy (that I thought was a westfield) viewtopic.php?f=62&t=51370&p=492939&hilit=1927#p492939
  2. subadrew

Gold Metallic Black Spray?

My subaru is Java Black Pearl. Black with just a hint of flake. Sorta expensive paint though.
  3. subadrew

Shockster Bolt-on Rear Suspension

I have been rocking one for a few years on a build off bike (http://ratrodbikes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=43559). Works pretty well on a cruiser, but the added wheelbase length made the bike handle a little different and made it very difficult to wheelie. Fine for a cruiser/around town bike...
  4. subadrew

Recent finds, fixes, and flips

been a while since I posted in here, but I had a few fix and flips recently. First was this schwinn spoiler. I'd actually been looking for a spoiler for a while and this came up locally a few weeks ago. The owner even met me with it near my house to drop it off since I didn't have a car big...
  5. subadrew

Big rider

honestly, 250/260 isn't that big. Just don't ride down stairs and I'd imagine most any modern cruiser frame would work fine. I have a buddy that's about the same weight and he loves his 3g cruiser.
  6. subadrew

in search of the perfect front hub.

I have an older high flange front hub I'd sell pretty cheap if your interested (and I can find it). I can't remember who the maker is, but I think it's 36 hole.
  7. subadrew

A little Wet Here

I'll take our spring snow over your spring rain anyday!
  8. subadrew

I bet you can't ride my bike!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lxd7HXrEsKc I do want to try one, but i think I would need a few hours.
  9. subadrew

My vintage MTB collection