Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Lugisland

...:::{{{DEVIANT}}}:::...

Well, it came down to crunch time and I'm uploading pictures as I write this. I'd just like to say that I had a great time building this bicycle! Thank you to Steve, and all of the other builders who motivated me to get finished! I am truly humbled to be competing in the same ranks as some of...
  2. Lugisland

"DEVIANT" link to finished build on page one :-)

Hello all, your vote would be greatly appreciated! Here is the finished build thread: viewtopic.php?f=68&t=61058 Hello all, This is my first time entering a build off, so I wanted to do something a little different. I found this ladies step thru Monarch at the Ann Arbor show and the...
  3. Lugisland

My Son's first build

My son built this bike last October. It took him 2 days. He is 8 years old. Early 90's (I think) Huffy bmx with 70's tuff wheels and whatever other parts laying around he picked out. I showed him how to install the grips with the air hose, and how to grease and install bearings. He turned...
  4. Lugisland

Ratrod tugger truck

I took these pictures of this old tugger truck at work that one of our Jitney guys fixed up. He said he did the flames on the battery with a paint pen. Looks awesome! Check out the the Hemi valve covers and the 6-71 blower! :D Tom
  5. Lugisland

The "Algonquin" (short video added)

I'm starting a new build I'm calling the "Algonquin". It will be motored bike powered by a Grubee Super Rat. I'm starting out with a Wards Hawthorne twin top tube frame (can anyone date this frame?), Schwinn style springer with brakes, and some Brown Fat Franks. I mounted the Franks on a new...
  6. Lugisland

I bought these two a couple of days ago...