Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. oddified

Dudley, Mass swap meet

x2^^ that is kind of a dry run... ...altho the swap meet May 12th & 13th @ the Comcast Center( the old Great Woods ) in Mansfield Ma is usually a good take, mostly automotive stuff but a LOT of cool bike stuff can be found.
  2. oddified

what does everyone do for work?

I have been selling auto parts for 20 years...manage an independent store now.
  3. oddified

Wal-Mart sells cool bikes????

...I got the girlie one for my lady...in the process of taking off the fake "wood" accents and replacing it w/ the real thing...I may bite the bullet on a 2nd....the extendable rack is kinda cool
  4. oddified

What's your story?

...nice find...AWESOME tag! a space-age bike from Roswell? Toooo cool!
  5. oddified

Any air-cooled vw owners out there?

...it's amazing the inspiration and appreciation you can pick up in so many places...some so close to home
  6. oddified

...and another air-cooler in the background I see? not a vw but corvairs are kool...seen a few corvair-powered vw's around here...notably a bus w/ the powerglide transaxle too
  7. oddified

Show us them cars!

...rubbish may be a little harsh lol....jmho
  8. oddified

...here's a Bradley GT project I'm doin w/ a buddy...power is a 1600 dual port, '72 beetle pan... link to the build so far: http://s149.photobucket.com/albums/s44/ ... dley%20GT/
  9. oddified

Show us them cars!

...yeah those things are WAY under-rated( gonna hear grief for that, I know )...I went to h/s with a kid that had one that ran in the low 12's in the 1/4....even the streetable 5.0 fox-bodies were just getting there( 1990-91 )....embarrassing to be beaten by an Omni when you have a "cool" car...
  10. oddified

Any model builders here?