Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. L

SoCal Whittier Swap Meet (1st Sat of the month) edited

Re: SoCal Whittier Swap Meet (1st Sat of the month) I believe this weekend, 10/1, will be another swap meet in Whittier. Can anyone confirm?
  2. L

Schwinn Trike? Bendix rear end?

Looks just like the Red Band here: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=23512&p=235015&hilit=Bendix+Trike#p235015
  3. L

Schwinn Trike? Bendix rear end?

Hey guys, I am kinda new to trikes and am trying to help a buddy piece together a project bike. It is a Trike on a "24 Schwinn girl's frame (early 60s Hollywood i believe) with a red band universal rear end that bolts to the frame's rear drop outs. Is this common? Most trikes I remember as...
  4. L

Low seats on bikes

EPIC response....! I have now committed "...it looks like a giant stole a bike from a kid" to memory. Thanks Big Al for making me laugh on a Monday morning. :lol:
  5. L

HOW TO REMOVE A STUCK SEAT POST

Winner winner chicken dinner...! Love it.
  6. L

For Sale "Old Schwinn" - '62 Typhoon content!

Re: Fore Sale "Old Schwinn" - '62 Typhoon content! Do I see a painted fender behind the bike on a rack? Sure look like the OG red with white stripping. :D
  7. L

Pin Stripping FTW..?

yes, PM me for sure and bring your brushes... Cheers. LS
  8. L

Fender Bender?

Great idea, I love it. Not sure what a railroad dolly is and how it may differ than a vice. I am going to do some bending this weekend. :D
  9. L

Fender Bender?

Hey guys/gals, I have a '79 Schwinn Cruiser I am almost done "restoring." I have added an after market set of chrome fenders and want to add my front break. The rear Atom just doesn't stop it fast enough. The fender is a little wide for the front break to clear and work properly. Any ideas on...
  10. L

Pin Stripping FTW..?