Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. CapnUNITarian

Building of TubCycle

IMO, both sets of bars look good, but riding position and shifter knob may be the deciding factors. Kinda prefer the drag bars-- might look better with the sidecar....... 8) 8)
  2. CapnUNITarian

>>> SINGLESPEED HOTROD >>>

Thanks John. Yep, I've tried as well. Ever since I started riding a 29r (G-fisher & Kona mtn bikes) I almost have a hissy fit when/if I have to ride a little 26 incher :( But I get over it-- at least I'm still riding! :) Jeff, when I get around to starting on the "DIAMOND-RAT" rebuild...
  3. CapnUNITarian

Sand Rover DONE! (finished pics pg 5, sand video pg 7)

Re: Sand Rover (major progress, rolling on fat wheels!) Very cool project, and making good use of those OCC choppers :) (aint making fun of 'em-- I keep walking past an old GIANT 'Dub' 20" chopper at my LBS, keep threatening to buy it-- it's got the fat tires front & rear :) ) If you have...
  4. CapnUNITarian

Long-Nights

Outrageous!! 8) You absolutely gotta put a geared wheel on that swingarm, then run a loop of chain from the 'middle' wheel back to it! Then you'll have 2 wheel drive........ :wink:
  5. CapnUNITarian

Building of TubCycle

:shock: Wow! Those pictures sure say a lot! I want to sit on that seat!!! 8) 8) The bike is going to look awesome even without the sidecar. Can't wait to see the extended, curved shifter. I hope to do the same on one of my builds. You're right about the riding with a sidecar being...
  6. CapnUNITarian

Thanks for your reply. Your sense of beauty and styling sure show in what you've done with your SS Hotrod 8) I especially love the acorn nuts :) 8) 8) Funny that you should ask whether I've a coasterbrake or not...... I'm going to rebuild my DiamondBack-- again :) and it will be renamed...
  7. CapnUNITarian