Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. K

1980 Schwinn Stingray project $95 or $125 for all (CA)

Good morning, i'm interested in your frame MINUS the fork ($95). Unfortunately i live in Austin TX. I will gladly pay for the shipping if it isn't too inconvenient for you. You can keep the head badge and pedals. You can get a lot for that head badge is my understanding. Thank you in advance.
  2. K

(Pics) First time buyer/Resto...help w/ ID

Some of the obvious differences are the tires, handlebars, the seat and the lack of the tank. looking at the lighter chainguard looks to be due to inpart that the red is painted onto the chrome (i'm not an expert on the application of paint onto chrome) but checking out your other pics, thats...
  3. K

(Pics) First time buyer/Resto...help w/ ID

Nice find! looks great! i had the same thoughts in terms of the chainguard looking a little lighter than the frame but that could be the picture or just fading. check out the link to the catalog of an original Mark IV. its missing the tank if it indeed is a Jaguar. In any case you got a...
  4. K

Trinidad Colorado New Chainring

Re: Trinidad Colorado Bike "Markm is Still The Man!" Looks spectacular and we haven't seen it painted yet!! i'm so jealous/envious of you guys who can weld! the headbadge looks awesome! what are your plans for a color scheme? looking forward to your progress.
  5. K

Redux-Finished... gift for a friend

Re: Redux (formally I see a red bike bike...) Looking good! There's just something about black bikes, I'm a sucker for them too! i noticed you're putting on some hank slicks, how do you like them? It must ride smooth as silk! looking forward to see your wood fenders, think happy thoughts!
  6. K

Southside Speedster