Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. 1968longboy

new to this fat tire/rim thing....

OK...so here is the skinny. I'm new to this whole 80 MM fat bike thing. I'm doing a custom frame Build...of which I'm wanting to run 80 MM rims front and rear, with disks front and rear. When it comes to figuring out what I need to get, I'm having a little trouble. The hub is was considering...
  2. 1968longboy

Upstate South Carolina and western North Carolina

Wish we had one down here in the midlands. I live just south of Columbia and have been waiting for someone to make a club of some sort.
  3. 1968longboy

A very sad Sears Screamer...

That's the color mine is supposed to be too! Man my bike is missing quite a bit. Oh well. At least the handle bars are there. Thanks Tanks!
  4. 1968longboy

Four Crusty Schwinns

Nice Schwinn lot.
  5. 1968longboy

Didn't know that was original shifter. Always seen them with the shifters that had the black knob on top instead of what is on the bike now. :) Progress has been slow. As mentioned (or I think I mentioned)....I'm working alot so progress will be VERY slow with this one. But a part a day is...
  6. 1968longboy

Well folks...here is my find for this weekend. A very sad looking Sears Screamer. Folks say it looks like a 68', so thats what I am running with. Lol. It needs ALOT of work obviously. It has incorrect parts through out. But to me...those handlebars still being on the bike made it worth the...
  7. 1968longboy

Let's see some pictures of Ross Frames

Thanks :). After seeing the other S.D. up there with the same seat and grips as mine, makes me rethink the "original to the bike" status of those parts. Would be great if they were stock to the bike.
  8. 1968longboy

Let's see some pictures of Ross Frames