Search results

1. J

Any info/thoughts on this quill stem?

Pretty much standard alloy stem from a raleigh road bike
  2. J

Back at it

Welcome. My young daughters are the same reason I started riding and working on bikes last year. enjoy the ride
  3. J

I finished 3!

Wow. nice work
  4. J

Long term Lurker - Joined at last!

Welcome. plenty of fun to be had here
  5. J

68 Schwinn Typhoon

Last week, I swapped most of the parts that were on my typhoon on to a bare wtp avenger frame i had. I bought new tyres, grips and pedals but many of the other parts i used were salvaged from parts bikes. A while ago i bought a sturmey archer thumb shifter on amazon that was advertised to work...
  6. J

Island Queen

Hey Matti. looking forward to seeing it done. Its the same frame as the slik chick with the “special” flower power paint scheme i repainted for my daughter last year.
  7. J

Electra Gigi 3i

While searching for a Kos Kruiser for a mate on FBMktpl I came across this barely used but neglected 2012 Electra Gigi at a price I just couldn’t refuse. The seller bought it 5 years ago and left it outside the entire time she owned it as shown in the last photo. As you can see all the chrome...
  8. J

Treasure Bucket [catch all thread]

Thats a RRRR. Rat rod road racer. very cool.
  9. J

Husky HD

Great style frame. Looking forward to seeing it done.
  10. J

Electra Hawaii 4

Agreed. Has Hawaii 4 stamped on the bottom bracket. Also pre flat foot technology.
  11. J

Electra Hawaii 4

Picked up this barely used Electra ladies Hawaii 4 today primarily for the 4 speed nexus for one of my other bikes. Not sure of the year but the caliper front brake would suggest early 2000’s. I can’t find info or photos on the web. It has a top quality steel frame and fork built in Taiwan. I’ll...
  12. J

New Ripper

Sweet ride. SE is doing some of the coolest rides around at the moment. I would love one of the current big rippers but will have to let one of my bikes go first.
  13. J