Allow myself to introduce.... Myself.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey folks!

I'm Mike. As the name suggests, I am a bike cop. It's pretty much the best possible job: I get paid to ride a bike and carry a gun. I'm also a certified instructor with the International Police Mountain Bike Association.

I've been building bikes for about twenty years, first from the antique cruisers my mom had from the 70's, then from hand-me-downs from the 80's from my cousins, and finally from whatever I found/bought which seemed cool. I primarily ride mountain bikes, but I just recently built my first road bike for a 100-mile "century" ride, been having fun with that. I'm currently looking at re-building my favorite cruiser for the fourth or fifth time.

Hoping to find a lot of inspiration on this page and I'll be happy to share whatever I know!

Yes... Share some good bike cop stories... What do you do if you have to chase someone on foot? As far as your gear & bike. Can you post a picture of your police bike?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks for all of the warm welcomes, everyone! I will share some pics as soon as i get a chance to grab a few.