Kristmas Krate

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
As long as we can hit some Harley bars on the ride, I'm in! :21: JK!

That sounds like a good time. Burning gas, and dodging cactus.

Steve, just checked out a couple of your builds.
Wild stuff! And quite the variety.

I couldn't decide which seat to use, so I used science: the eenie, meenie, mynie mo process, and this saddle won:
108140_9dccaef4bcc2c72aef4cec2e84822b4e.jpg

I did some patching and applied MANY coats of red vinyl spray. I'll clean up and polish a sissy bar and put it all together next week.
IMG_1892 (2).jpg

Seat looks awesome! I've never used a 'vinyl spray' before. Do you have a brand reference or photo of the can you can post, SD?

It's Duplicolor Vinyl & Fabric specialty coating. I've used their black before. I have to admit that it rubs off a bit with use. We'll see how the red works.
IMG_1897 (2).jpg

I could call it finished now, but I'm still ruminating about:
- a taillight
- a fender or two
- a more "Schwinn-like" chainwheel, and
- a big ol' shifter mounted to the lower top bar
I'm gonna sit back and think for a few days.

Last edited:
This thing has Merry Kristmas Krate written all over it! Unless of course, you actually write the name on some sort of a tank insert....then it literally would! :D

I like the shifter on the lower top tube idea. What would be really cool: red rear tail light and get some spray paint like @kingfish254 used on his headlight this summer; only in a green color instead and paint the lens on a front head light!

I like the way the red tires stand out. The front fork is very cool as well and a fender would maybe detract from that.